2021-2022 Academic Calendar

School will not be in session on the dates listed below

  • Labor Day – Monday, September 6, 2021
  • Rosh Hashanah – Tuesday, September 7 and Wednesday, September 8, 2021
  • Yom Kippur – Wednesday, September 15 and Thursday, September 16, 2021
  • Columbus Day – Monday, October 11, 2021
  • Veteran’s Day – Thursday, November 11, 2021
  • Thanksgiving Recess – Last day of school is Tuesday, November 23, 2021; School reopens on Monday, November 29, 2021
  • Winter Recess – Last day of school is Saturday, December 18, 2021; School reopens on Monday, January 3, 2022
  • Martin Luther King Day – Monday, January 17, 2022
  • February Recess – Last day of school Friday, February 18, 2022; School reopens on Monday, February 28, 2022
  • Spring Recess – Last day of school is Saturday, April 9, 2022; School reopens on Monday, April 18, 2022
  • Memorial Day Weekend – Last day of school is Thursday, May 26, 2021; School reopens on Tuesday, May 31, 2022
  • Juneteenth – Monday, June 20, 2022

First and Last Days of the Spring 2022 Semester

FIRST DAYS SPRING SEMESTER

  • Monday, January 31, 2022
  • Tuesday, January 18, 2022
  • Wednesday, February 2, 2022
  • Thursday, February 3, 2022
  • Friday, January 21, 2022
  • Saturday, January 22, 2022

LAST DAYS SPRING SEMESTER

  • Monday, June 6, 2022
  • Tuesday, May 17, 2022
  • Wednesday, June 1, 2022
  • Thursday, June 2, 2022
  • Friday, May 20, 2022
  • Saturday, June 4, 2022

2022-2023 Academic Calendar

School will not be in session on the dates listed below

  • Labor Day – Monday, September 5, 2022
  • Rosh Hashanah – Monday, September 26, and Tuesday, September 27, 2022
  • Yom Kippur – Tuesday, October 4, and Wednesday, October 5, 2022
  • Columbus Day – Monday, October 10, 2022
  • Veteran’s Day – Friday, November 11, 2022
  • Thanksgiving Recess – Last day of school is Tuesday, November 22; School reopens on Monday, November 28, 2022
  • Winter Recess – Last day of school is Thursday, December 22; School reopens on Tuesday, January 3, 2023
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Monday, January 16, 2023
  • February Recess – Last day of School is Saturday, February 18; School reopens on Monday, February 27, 2023
  • Spring Recess – Last day of school is Saturday, April 1; School reopens on Monday, April 10, 2023
  • Memorial Day – Last day of school is Thursday, May 25; School reopens on Tuesday, May 30, 2023
  • Juneteenth – Monday, June 19, 2023

First and Last Days of the Semester 2022-23

First Days Private Lessons, Suzuki Program and Festival Orchestra Fall Semester

  • Monday, September 12, 2022
  • Tuesday, September 13, 2022
  • Wednesday, September 14, 2022
  • Thursday, September 15, 2022
  • Friday, September 16, 2022
  • Saturday, September 17, 2022

First Days Classes, Large Ensembles (except Festival Orchestra), Instrument Clubs, Jazz Ensembles and Early Childhood Program Fall Semester

  • Monday, September 19, 2022
  • Tuesday, September 20, 2022
  • Wednesday, September 21, 2022
  • Thursday, September 22, 2022
  • Friday, September 23, 2022
  • Saturday, September 24, 2022

Last Days Fall Semester

  • Monday, January 30, 2023
  • Tuesday, January 17, 2023
  • Wednesday, January 18, 2023
  • Thursday, January 12, 2023
  • Friday, January 27, 2023
  • Saturday, January 21, 2023

First Days Spring Semester

  • Monday, February 6, 2023
  • Tuesday, January 24, 2023
  • Wednesday, January 25, 2023
  • Thursday, January 19, 2023
  • Friday, February 3, 2023
  • Saturday, January 28, 2023

Last Days Private Lessons Spring Semester

  • Monday, June 12, 2023
  • Tuesday, May 23, 2023
  • Wednesday, May 24, 2023
  • Thursday, May 18, 2023
  • Friday, June 9, 2023
  • Saturday, June 3, 2023

Last Days Musicianship Classes and Ensembles Spring Semester *

  • Monday, June 5, 2023
  • Tuesday, May 16, 2023
  • Wednesday, May 17, 2023
  • Thursday, May 11, 2023
  • Friday, June 2, 2023
  • Saturday, May 20, 2023

*Ensembles may alter their end-of-year schedule based upon their performance schedule. Please check with your ensemble director or with Student and Faculty Services for more information.

Classes offered in partnership with Scarsdale Adult School

First Days Fall Semester

  • Monday, October 3, 2022
  • Tuesday, October 11, 2022
  • Wednesday, September 28, 2022
  • Thursday, September 29, 2022
  • Friday, September 30, 2022
  • Saturday, October 1, 2022

Last Days Fall Semester

  • Monday, December 12, 2022
  • Tuesday, December 13, 2022
  • Wednesday, December 14, 2022
  • Thursday, December 8, 2022
  • Friday, December 16, 2022
  • Saturday, December 10, 2022

First Days Winter Semester

  • Monday, January 23, 2023
  • Tuesday, January 17, 2023
  • Wednesday, January 18, 2023
  • Thursday, January 19, 2023
  • Friday, January 27, 2023
  • Saturday, January 21, 2023

Last Days Winter Semester

  • Monday, March 20, 2023
  • Tuesday, March 14, 2023
  • Wednesday, March 15, 2023
  • Thursday, March 16, 2023
  • Friday, March 24, 2023
  • Saturday, March 18, 2023

First Days Spring Semester

  • Monday, April 10, 2023
  • Tuesday, March 28, 2023
  • Wednesday, March 29, 2023
  • Thursday, March 30, 2023
  • Friday, April 14, 2023
  • Saturday, April 1, 2023

Last Days Spring Semester

  • Monday, June 26, 2023
  • Tuesday, June 6, 2023
  • Wednesday, June 7, 2023
  • Thursday, June 8, 2023
  • Friday, June 23, 2023
  • Saturday, June 17, 2023