View the Calendar of Events here.

2023-2024 School Year

School will not be in session on the dates listed below

  • Labor Day – Monday, September 4, 2023
  • Rosh Hashanah – Friday, September 15, and Saturday, September 16, 2023
  • Yom Kippur – Monday, September 25, 2023
  • Columbus Day – Monday, October 9, 2023
  • Thanksgiving Recess – Last day of school is Tuesday, November 21; School reopens on Monday, November 27, 2023
  • Winter Recess – Last day of school is Friday, December 22; School reopens Monday, January 8, 2024
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Monday, January 15, 2024
  • February Recess – Last day of School is Saturday, February 17; School reopens on Monday, February 26, 2024
  • Easter Weekend – Last day of school is Thursday, March 28; School reopens Tuesday, April 2, 2024
  • Spring Recess – Last day of school is Saturday, April 20; School reopens on Monday, April 29, 2024
  • Memorial Day – Last day of school is Saturday, May 25; School reopens on Tuesday, May 28, 2024
  • Juneteenth – Wednesday, June 19, 2024

First and Last Days of the Semester 2023-24

First Days Private Lessons, Suzuki Program, Festival Orchestra and Jazz Ensembles Fall Semester 

  • Monday, September 11, 2023 
  • Tuesday, September 12, 2023 
  • Wednesday, September 13, 2023 
  • Thursday, September 14, 2023 
  • Friday, September 22, 2023 
  • Saturday, September 23, 2023 

First Days Classes, Large Ensembles (except Festival Orchestra), Instrument Clubs, and Early Childhood Program Fall Semester 

  • Monday, September 18, 2023 
  • Tuesday, September 19, 2023 
  • Wednesday, September 20, 2023 
  • Thursday, September 21, 2023 
  • Friday, September 29, 2023 
  • Saturday, September 30, 2023 

Last Days Fall Semester 

  • Monday, January 29, 2024 
  • Tuesday, January 9, 2024 
  • Wednesday, January 17, 2024 
  • Thursday, January 18, 2024 
  • Friday, January 26, 2024 
  • Saturday, February 3, 2024 

First Days Spring Semester 

  • Monday, February 5, 2024 
  • Tuesday, January 16, 2024 
  • Wednesday, January 24, 2024 
  • Thursday, January 25, 2024 
  • Friday, February 2, 2024 
  • Saturday, February 10, 2024 

Last Days Private Lessons and Suzuki Program Spring Semester 

  • Monday, June 17, 2024 
  • Tuesday, May 14, 2024 
  • Wednesday, May 22, 2024 
  • Thursday, May 23, 2024 
  • Friday, June 7, 2024 
  • Saturday, June 15, 2024 

Last Days Musicianship Classes and Ensembles Spring Semester * 

  • Monday, June 10, 2024 
  • Tuesday, May 7, 2024 
  • Wednesday, May 15, 2024 
  • Thursday, May 16, 2024 
  • Friday, May 31, 2024 
  • Saturday, June 8, 2024 

*Ensembles may alter their end-of-year schedule based upon their performance schedule. Please check with your ensemble director or with Student and Faculty Services for more information. 

Classes offered in partnership with Scarsdale Adult School 

First Days Fall Trimester (10 sessions) 

  • Monday, October 2, 2023 
  • Wednesday, October 4, 2023 
  • Thursday, October 5, 2023 
  • Friday, October 6, 2023 

Last Days Fall Trimester 

  • Monday, December 11, 2023 
  • Wednesday, December 13, 2023 
  • Thursday, December 14, 2023 
  • Friday, December 15, 2023 

First Days Winter Trimester (8 sessions) 

  • Monday, January 22, 2024 
  • Wednesday, January 24, 2024 
  • Thursday, January 25, 2024 
  • Friday, January 19, 2024 

Last Days Winter Trimester 

  • Monday, March 18, 2024 
  • Wednesday, March 20, 2024 
  • Thursday, March 14, 2024 
  • Friday, March 15, 2024 

First Days Spring Trimester (8 sessions) 

  • Monday, April 8, 2024 
  • Wednesday, April 10, 2024 
  • Thursday, April 11, 2024 
  • Friday, April 5, 2024 

Last Days Spring Trimester 

  • Monday, June 10, 2024 
  • Wednesday, June 5, 2024 
  • Thursday, June 6, 2024 
  • Friday, June 14, 2024 

2024-2025 School Year

School will not be in session on the dates listed below

  • Independence Day – Thursday, July 4, 2024
  • Labor Day – Monday, September 2, 2024
  • Rosh Hashanah – Thursday, October 3, 2024
  • Yom Kippur – Saturday, October 12, 2024
  • Columbus Day/Indigenous Peoples’ Day – Monday, October 14, 2024
  • Diwali – Friday, November 1, 2024
  • Election Day – Tuesday, November 5, 2024
  • Veterans Day – Monday, November 11, 2024
  • Thanksgiving Recess – Last day of school is Tuesday, November 26, 2024; School reopens on Monday, December 2, 2024
  • Winter Recess – Last day of school is Saturday, December 21, 2024; School reopens Monday, January 6, 2025
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Monday, January 20, 2025
  • Lunar New Year – Wednesday, January 29, 2025
  • February Recess – Last day of School is Saturday, February 15, 2025; School reopens on Monday, February 24, 2025
  • Spring Recess – Last day of school is Saturday, April 12, 2025; School reopens on Monday, April 21, 2025
  • Memorial Day – Last day of school is Thursday, May 22, 2025; School reopens on Tuesday, May 27, 2025
  • Juneteenth – Thursday, June 19, 2025

First and Last Days of the Semester 2024-25

First Days of Fall Semester

  • Monday, September 9, 2024
  • Tuesday, September 10, 2024
  • Wednesday, September 11, 2024
  • Thursday, September 12, 2024
  • Friday, September 13, 2024
  • Saturday, September 14, 2024

Last Days of Fall Semester

  • Monday, January 27, 2025
  • Tuesday, January 14, 2025
  • Wednesday, January 15, 2025
  • Thursday, January 23, 2025
  • Friday, January 24, 2025
  • Saturday, January 25, 2025

First Days of Spring Semester

  • Monday, February 3, 2025
  • Tuesday, January 21, 2025
  • Wednesday, January 22, 2025
  • Thursday, January 30, 2025
  • Friday, January 31, 2025
  • Saturday, February 1, 2025

Last Days of Spring Semester

  • Monday, June 9, 2025
  • Tuesday, May 20, 2025
  • Wednesday, May 28, 2025
  • Thursday, May 29, 2025
  • Friday, June 6, 2025
  • Saturday, June 7, 2025