Calendar

2014-15 Calendar of Events

All HB Artist Series Recitals are held at: Greenville Community Church, 270 Ardsley Road, Scarsdale. Recitals with an asterisk are held at Hoff-Barthelson Music School.
September
Friday, September 5
10 am - noon
Programs for Young Children
Open House
View Flyer
Thursday, September 11 - Wednesday, September 17 Opening Week Welcome and Café
Sponsored by The Friends
Saturday, September 20
2:00 pm
Open House and Parent Meeting
View Flyer
October
Sunday, October 5
2:00 pm
Global Harmonies
Third annual concert presenting Music from around the World: "Music from China presents Musical Brocades"
View Flyer
Thursday, October 9
8:00 pm
HB Artist Series
Elizabeth Condon, oboe
View Flyer
Friday, October 10
8:00 pm
CANCELLED
HB Artist Series
Sayaka Tanikawa, piano
Friday, October 24
8:00 pm
HB Artist Series
Eileen Buck, piano
View Flyer
November
Friday, November 7
8:00 pm
HB Artist Series
Eriko Sato, violin
View Flyer
Saturday, November 8
3:30 pm
Summer Camp Advisory
View Flyer
Sunday, November 9
9:30 am, 11:00 am,
12:30 pm, 2:00 pm
Suzuki Program Fall Recitals
Friday, November 14
8:00 pm
HB Artist Series
Donna Elaine, flute
View Flyer
Sunday, November 23
5:00 pm
Rescheduled for May 1, 2015
HB Artist Series
Chi-Chi Lin Bestmann, viola
December
Friday, December 5
7:30 - 9:30 pm
Saturday, December 6
10 am - 4 pm
Sunday, December 7
10 am - 3 pm
Annual Holiday Music Festival
Sponsored by The Friends
View Flyer
Thursday, December 11
8:00 pm
HB Artist Series
Maxine Neuman, cello
View Flyer
Saturday, December 13
1:00 pm
Master Class
Pamela Devenport, cello
View Flyer
Sunday, December 14
7:00 pm
Festival Orchestra Winter Concert
Guest Artist: Nancy Allen, harp
Held at:
Community Unitarian Church
468 Rosedale Ave., White Plains
View Flyer
January
Thursday, January 8
8:00 pm
Alumni Recital
View Flyer
Saturday, January 10
3:00 pm
College Advisory and College Admissions Workshop
View Flyer
Sunday, January 11
5:00 pm
HB Artist Series
Daniel Spitzer, clarinet
View Flyer
Thursday, January 15
6:00 & 8:00 pm

Friday, January 16
6:00 & 8:00 pm

Saturday, January 17
2:00 & 4:00 pm

Friday, January 23
6:00 & 8:00 pm

Saturday, January 24
2:00 & 4:00 pm
Honors Program First Semester Recitals
Sunday, January 25
5:00 pm
HB Artist Series
Janet Grice, bassoon
February
Sunday, February 1
5:00 pm
HB Artist Series
Naomi Graf Rooks, viola
Thursday, February 5
7:30 pm
HB Artist Series
William Komaiko, piano *
Friday, February 6
8:00 pm
HB Artist Series
Lani King Chang, violin
Sunday, February 8
3:00 pm
Concerto Competition Concert wtih the Symphony of Westchester
Held at: Iona College
  Festivals in Style
Baroque and Beyond

February 28 - March 8
Saturday, February 28
2:00 & 4:00 pm
Student Recitals
Saturday, February 28
7:00 pm
Festival Orchestra and other ensembles in concert.
Held at:
Community Unitarian Church
458 Rosedale Ave., White Plains
March
Sunday, March 1
2:00 pm
Master Class
Anthony McGill, clarinet
  Festivals in Style
Baroque and Beyond (continued)
February 28 - March 8
Sunday, March 1
7:00 pm
Festival Orchestra, other ensembles in concert
Held at:
Community Unitarian Church
468 Rosedale Ave., White Plains
Thursday, March 5
6:15 & 8:00 pm
Student Recitals
Friday, March 6
6:15 & 8:00 pm
Student Recitals
Saturday, March 7
2:00, 4:00 & 7:30 pm
Student Recitals
Sunday, March 8
2:00 pm
Baroque Dance Duo: "Les caracteres de la danse"
Sunday, March 8
7:00 pm
HB Baroque Virtuosi: Four faculty keyboard artists accompanied by a faculty string ensemble, in a concert of J.S. Bach’s Keyboard Concerti
Friday, March 13
8:00 pm
HB Artist Series
Tanya Bannister, piano
Saturday, March 14
2:00 pm
Master Class
Ilana Vered, piano
Sunday, March 15
4:00 pm
Master Class
Paul Watkins, cello
Sunday, March 15
7:00 pm
HB Artist Series
Joseph Piscitelli, flute
Monday, March 16 Elaine Stamas New York Philharmonic Educational Residency and Recital

Educational Residency
at 3:30 pm

New York Philharmonic
Recital at 8 pm
Friday, March 20 Deadline for Compose Yourself! Scores
Sunday, March 22
5:00 pm
HB Artist Series
Peter Seidenberg, cello
Thursday, March 26
7:00 pm
HB Artist Series
Delana Thomsen and Elena Belli, duo-pianists*
Friday, March 27
6:30 pm
Family Weekend
Children's Corner Concert
Ages 4 and Older
Saturday, March 28
3:30 pm
Family Concert
Sunday, March 29
5:00 pm
HB Artist Series
Vered Reznik, piano
April
Friday, April 17
8:00 pm
HB Artist Series
Jenny Hayden, soprano
Sunday, April 19
2:00 pm
Master Class
Daniel Philips, violin
Friday, April 24
8:00 pm
HB Artist Series
Eleonora Rotshteyn, piano *
Saturday, April 25
1:15 pm
HB Compose Yourself! Project
Sunday, April 26
2:00 pm
Master Class
Tara Helen O'Connor, flute
May
Friday, May 1
7:00 pm
HB Artist Series
Chi-Chi Lin Bestmann, viola
Saturday, May 2
2:00 pm
JazzJam Workshop

Sunday, May 3
5:00 pm
HB Artist Series
Glen Kirchoff, piano *
Monday, May 11-
Sunday, May 17
The Music of Our Time Festival
Monday, May 11
6:15 pm
Younger Composers'
Workshop Recital
Monday, May 11
8:00 pm
Jazz A to Z
Wednesday, May 13
8:00 pm
Faculty and Student Recital
Thursday, May 14 &
Friday, May 15
6:15 & 8:00 pm
Faculty and Student Recitals
Saturday, May 16
2:00, 4:00, & 8:00 pm
Faculty and Student Recitals
Saturday, May 16
6:00 pm
HB Compose Yourself!
Project Recital
Sunday, May 17
7:00 pm
Festival Orchestra, other ensembles in concert
Held at:
Community Unitarian Church
468 Rosedale Ave., White Plains
Sunday, May 17
9:30 am, 11:00 am,
12:30 pm, 2:00 pm
Suzuki Program Spring Recitals
June
Wednesday, June 3
4:00 pm
Honors Program Auditions
Friday, June 5
6:30 & 8:00 pm

Thursday, June 11
6:30 & 8:00 pm

Friday, June 12
6:30 & 8:00 pm

Saturday, June 20
2:00 & 4:00 pm

Honors Program Spring Recitals
Saturday, June 6
7:00 pm
Festival Orchestra Finale Concert
Guest Artist: David Oei, piano
Held at: Purchase Theatres
735 Anderson Hill Road, Purchase
Sunday, June 7
5:00 pm
All That Jazz! in Chase Park
Saturday, June 13
12:00 pm
Flute Plus


* Held at HBMS