Calendar

2016-17 Calendar of Events

All HB Artist Series Recitals are held at the Greenville Community Church, 270 Ardsley Road, Scarsdale, unless marked with an asterisk, in which case they are held at Hoff-Barthelson Music School.
February
Thursday, February 2
7:30 pm
Town Hall Meeting
Parents of Children in Grades K-5
Click here to RSVP
Friday, February 3
8:00 pm
HB Artist Series
Michael Finckel, cello
View Flyer
Saturday, February 4
1:00 pm
Master Class
Pamela Devenport, cello
View Flyer
Sunday, February 5
2:00 pm
Postponed - New date: Sunday, March 5
Master Class
Byron Janis, piano
Wednesday, February 15
7:30 pm
Town Hall Meeting
Adult Students
Click here to RSVP
March
Sunday, March 5
2:00 pm
Master Class
Byron Janis, piano
(Rescheduled from February 5)
View Flyer
Sunday, March 5
5:00 pm
HB Artist Series
Peter Seidenberg, cello
Hélène Jeanney, piano
View Flyer
Tuesday, March 7 Deadline for Compose Yourself! Scores
Saturday, March 11 -
Saturday, March 18
Festivals in Style
Baroque and Beyond
View Information

Saturday, March 11
2:00 & 4:00 pm
Student Recitals
Saturday, March 11
7:00 pm

Sunday, March 12
7:00 pm
Festival Orchestra, other ensembles in concert
Held at:
Community Unitarian Universalist Congregation
468 Rosedale Ave., White Plains
Wednesday, March 15
7:00 pm
HB Baroque Virtuosi
Faculty cellists in a J.S. Bach recital
View Flyer
Thursday, March 16
6:15 & 8:00 pm
Student Recitals
Friday, March 17
6:15 & 8:00 pm
Student Recitals
Saturday, March 18
2:00, 4:00 & 7:30 pm
Student Recitals
Saturday, March 18
6:00 pm
Chamber Choir Recital
Sunday, March 19
2:00 pm
Master Class
Aaron Rosand, violin
Held at:
Scarsdale Public Library
54 Olmsted Road, Scarsdale
View Flyer
Friday, March 24
6:30 pm
Family Weekend
Children's Corner Concert
Ages 5 and older
View Flyer
Saturday, March 25
3:30 pm
Family Concert
Sunday, March 26
7:30 pm
HB Artist Series
Anca Nicolau, violin
View Flyer
Friday, March 31
8:00 pm
HB Artist Series
Eleonora Royshyeyn, piano *
View Flyer
April
Saturday April 1
1:15 pm
H-B Compose Yourself! Project Workshop
Sunday, April 2
2:00 pm
Master Class
Peter Wiley, cello
Held at:
Scarsdale Public Library
54 Olmsted Road, Scarsdale
Saturday, April 8
1:00 pm
Viola Club Recital
Thursday, April 6
7:00 pm
HB Artist Series
Delana Thomsen, Elena Belli, duo-pianists *
View Flyer
Wednesday, April 19
7:30 pm
Parent Open House
Spring chat about curriculum offerings and performance opportunities for 2017-2018
Friday, April 21
8:00 pm
HB Artist Series
Nicole Johnson, cello
Sunday, April 23
9:00 am
Dalcroze Workshop for Adults
Sunday, April 23
Reception: 4:30 pm
Concert: 6:00 pm
Dessert: 7:00 pm
2017 Spring Benefit
Featuring Carol Wincenc, flute
Bryan Wagorn, piano

With a special appearance by HBMS flute students, faculty and alumni showcasing Hoff-Barthelson's musical community at its finest.

Held at:
CV Rich Mansion, White Plains
Monday, April 24 Elaine Stamas New York Philharmonic Educational Residency and Recital

Educational Residency
at 3:45 pm

New York Philharmonic
Recital at 8:00 pm
Friday, April 28
7:00 pm
Master Class
Guy Eshed, flute
Saturday, April 29
12:00 pm
Performance Anxiety Workshop for Adults
Sunday, April 30
2:00 pm
Master Class
Jon Manasse, clarinet
Held at:
Scarsdale Public Library
54 Olmsted Road, Scarsdale
May
Friday, May 5
8:00 pm
HB Artist Series
Jenny Hayden, soprano
Hélène Jeanney, piano
Sunday, May 7
2:00 pm
Master Class
Alice Ripley, voice
Held at:
Scarsdale Public Library
54 Olmsted Road, Scarsdale
Wednesday, May 10
4:00 - 6:15 pm
Festival Orchestra Auditions
Thursday, May 11
4:00 - 10:00 m
Festival Orchestra Auditions
Friday, May 12
8:00 pm
HB Artist Series
Glen Kirchoff, piano *
Monday, May 15-
Sunday, May 21
The Music of Our Time Festival
Monday, May 15
6:15 pm
Younger Composers'
Workshop Recital
Monday, May 15
8:00 pm
Jazz A to Z
Wednesday, May 17
8:00 pm
Faculty and Student Recital
Thursday, May 18
6:15 & 8:00 pm
Faculty and Student Recitals
Friday, May 19
6:15 & 8:00 pm
Faculty and Student Recitals
Saturday, May 20
2:00, 4:00, & 8:00 pm
Faculty and Student Recitals
Saturday, May 20
6:00 pm
HB Compose Yourself!
Project Recital
Sunday, May 21
7:00 pm
Festival Orchestra, other ensembles in concert
Held at:
Community Unitarian Universalist Congregation
468 Rosedale Ave., White Plains
Sunday, May 21
9:30 am, 11:00 am,
12:30 pm
Suzuki Program Spring Recitals
Wednesday, May 24
8:00 - 10:00 pm
Festival Orchestra Auditions
Wednesday, May 31 Friends Recognition Concert
June
Friday, June 2
7:30 pm

Thursday, June 8
7:30 pm

Friday, June 9
7:30 pm

Saturday, June 10
2:00 & 4:00 pm

Honors Program Second Semester Recitals
Sunday, June 4
5:00 pm
All That Jazz! in Chase Park
Wednesday, June 7
4:00 pm
Honors Program Auditions
Friday, June 9
10 am - 12 noon
Open House: Early Childhood Music Classes
Saturday, June 10
10:30 am - 12 noon
College Advisory and College Admissions Workshop
Saturday, June 10
7:00 pm
Festival Orchestra Finale Concert
Guest Artist: Gerald Robbins, piano
Held at:
Purchase Theatres
735 Anderson Hill Road, Purchase
Saturday, June 17
1:00 pm
Flute Plus 41


* Held at HBMS