Calendar

2018 Calendar of Events

APRIL 2018
Friday, April 13
11:00 am
Understanding Opera Discussion:
Luisa Miller (Verdi)
View Flyer
Saturday, April 14
1:15 pm
HB Compose Yourself! Project
View Flyer
Wednesday, April 18
7:00 pm
Parent Open House
View Flyer
Friday, April 20
7:30 pm
HB Faculty Concert
View Flyer
Sunday, April 22
1:00 pm
Master Class:
Elaine Stamas New York Philharmonic Educational Residency
Additional Information
Sunday, April 22
5:00 pm
New York Philharmonic Chamber Ensembles Recital
Additional Information
Friday, April 27
11:00 am
Understanding Opera Discussion:
Cendrillon (Massenet)
View Flyer
Saturday, April 28
12:30 pm
Master Class:
Rachel Barton Pine, violin
View Flyer
Saturday, April 28 Gala Spring Benefit
Guest Artist: Rachel Barton Pine, violin
Additional information
MAY 2018
Wednesday, May 2
7:00 pm
Wind Ensemble Concert
Friday, May 4
7:30 pm
Master Class:
Yoobin Son, flute
View Flyer
Saturday, May 5
3:30 pm
Adult Program Musicale
Sunday, May 6
12:00 pm
Master Class:
Gary Smulyan, Jazz
Held at:
Jazz Forum
1 Dixon Lane, Tarrytown
View Flyer
Monday, May 7
8:00 pm
Symphonette and Chamber Orchestra Concert
Tuesday, May 8
6:00 - 10:00 pm
Festival Orchestra Auditions
View Flyer
Wednesday, May 9
7:30 - 10:00 pm
Festival Orchestra Auditions
View Flyer
Friday, May 11
7:15 pm
Chamber Musicale
   
Contemporary Music Festival - The Music of Our Time
Monday, May 14 - Sunday, May 20
View Flyer
Monday, May 14
6:15 pm
Young Composers & Improvisers Recital
Monday, May 14
7:30 pm
Jazz A to Z
Wednesday, May 16
8:00 pm
Student Recital
Thursday, May 17
6:15 pm, 8:00 pm
Student Recitals
Friday, May 18
6:15 pm, 8:00 pm
Student Recitals
Saturday, May 19
2:00 pm, 4:00 pm,
8:00 pm
Student Recitals
Saturday, May 19
6:00 pm
HB Compose Yourself! Project Recital
Sunday, May 20
7:00 pm
Large Ensembles Concert
Held at:
Community Unitarian Universalist Congregation
468 Rosedale Ave., White Plains
View Flyer
   
Wednesday, May 16
7:30 - 10:00 pm
Festival Orchestra Auditions
View Flyer
Sunday, May 20
9:30 am, 11:00 am,
12:30 pm
Suzuki Program Spring Recitals
Monday, May 21
7:30 pm
Vocal Department Recital
Tuesday, May 22
10:30 am - noon
Petite Concert
with Chi-Chi Lin Bestmann
View Flyer
Wednesday, May 23
7:30 - 10:00 pm
Festival Orchestra Auditions
View Flyer
Tuesday, May 29
3:00 - 9:00 pm
Chamber Music Auditions
Wednesday, May 30
3:00 - 9:00 pm
Chamber Music Auditions
Thursday, May 31
3:00 - 9:00 pm
Chamber Music Auditions
JUNE 2018
Friday, June 1
7:30 pm
Honors Program Recital
Saturday, June 2
12:00 pm
Flute Plus and Open House
View Flyer
Saturday, June 2
2:30 pm, 4:00 pm
Honors Program Recitals
Sunday, June 3
5:00 pm
All That Jazz!
Held in Chase Park, Chase Road, Scarsdale
Rain location: HBMS Behrens Bergman Auditorium
View Flyer
Monday, June 4
4:00 pm
Suzuki Program Porch Party and Open House
View Flyer
Tuesday, June 5
3:00 - 9:00 pm
Chamber Music Auditions
Wednesday, June 6
4:00 pm
Honors Program Auditions
Friday, June 8
10:00 am
Early Childhood Program Open House
View Flyer
Friday, June 8
7:30 pm
Honors Program Recital
Saturday, June 9
1:00 pm
Clarinet Day
View Flyer
Saturday, June 9
2:00 pm, 4:00 pm
Honors Program Recitals
Saturday, June 9
7:00 pm
Festival Orchestra Finale Concert
Guest Artist: Hélène Jeanney, piano
Held at:
The Performing Arts Center
Purchase College
Recital Hall
View Flyer