Calendar

2016-17 Calendar of Events

All HB Artist Series Recitals are held at the Greenville Community Church, 270 Ardsley Road, Scarsdale, unless marked with an asterisk, in which case they are held at Hoff-Barthelson Music School.
March
Sunday, March 5
2:00 pm
Master Class
Byron Janis, piano
(Rescheduled from February 5)
View Flyer
Sunday, March 5
5:00 pm
HB Artist Series
Peter Seidenberg, cello
Hélène Jeanney, piano
View Flyer
Tuesday, March 7 Deadline for Compose Yourself! Scores
Saturday, March 11 -
Saturday, March 18
Festivals in Style
Baroque and Beyond
View Information

Saturday, March 11
2:00 & 4:00 pm
Student Recitals
Saturday, March 11
7:00 pm

Sunday, March 12
7:00 pm
Festival Orchestra, other ensembles in concert
Held at:
Community Unitarian Universalist Congregation
468 Rosedale Ave., White Plains
Wednesday, March 15
7:00 pm
HB Baroque Virtuosi
Faculty cellists in a J.S. Bach recital
View Flyer
Thursday, March 16
6:15 & 8:00 pm
Student Recitals
Friday, March 17
6:15 & 8:00 pm
Student Recitals
Saturday, March 18
2:00, 4:00 & 7:30 pm
Student Recitals
Saturday, March 18
6:00 pm
Chamber Choir Recital
Sunday, March 19
2:00 pm
Master Class
Aaron Rosand, violin
Held at:
Scarsdale Public Library
54 Olmsted Road, Scarsdale
View Flyer
Friday, March 24
6:30 pm
Family Weekend
Children's Corner Concert
Ages 5 and older
View Flyer
Saturday, March 25
3:30 pm
Family Concert
Sunday, March 26
7:30 pm
HB Artist Series
Anca Nicolau, violin
View Flyer
Friday, March 31
8:00 pm
HB Artist Series
Eleonora Royshyeyn, piano *
View Flyer
April
Saturday April 1
1:00 pm
H-B Compose Yourself! Project Workshop
View Flyer
Sunday, April 2
2:00 pm
Master Class
Peter Wiley, cello
Held at:
Scarsdale Public Library
54 Olmsted Road, Scarsdale
View Flyer
Thursday, April 6
7:00 pm
Rescheduled for Saturday, June 17
HB Artist Series
Delana Thomsen, Elena Belli, duo-pianists *
Saturday, April 8
1:00 pm & 2:15 pm
Viola Club Recital
Wednesday, April 19
7:30 pm
Parent Open House
Spring chat about curriculum offerings and performance opportunities for 2017-2018
View Flyer
Friday, April 21
8:00 pm
HB Artist Series
Nicole Johnson, cello
View Flyer
Sunday, April 23
10:00 am
Dalcroze Workshop for Adults
View Flyer
Sunday, April 23
Reception: 4:30 pm
Concert: 6:00 pm
Dessert: 7:00 pm
2017 Spring Benefit
Featuring Carol Wincenc, flute
Bryan Wagorn, piano

With a special appearance by HBMS flute students, faculty and alumni showcasing Hoff-Barthelson's musical community at its finest.

Held at:
CV Rich Mansion, White Plains

Additional Information
Monday, April 24 Elaine Stamas New York Philharmonic Educational Residency and Recital

Educational Residency
at 3:45 pm

New York Philharmonic
Recital at 8:00 pm

View Brochure
Friday, April 28
7:00 pm
Master Class
Nicolas Duchamp, flute
View Flyer
Saturday, April 29
12:00 pm
Performance Anxiety Workshop for Adults
View Flyer
Sunday, April 30
2:00 pm
Master Class
Jon Manasse, clarinet
Held at:
Scarsdale Public Library
54 Olmsted Road, Scarsdale
Click here to view flyer and RSVP
May
Friday, May 5
8:00 pm
HB Artist Series
Jenny Hayden, soprano
Hélène Jeanney, piano
View Flyer
Sunday, May 7
2:00 pm
Master Class
Alice Ripley, voice
Held at:
Scarsdale Public Library
54 Olmsted Road, Scarsdale
View Flyer
Wednesday, May 10
4:00 - 6:15 pm
Festival Orchestra Auditions
View Audition Information
Thursday, May 11
4:00 - 10:00 m
Festival Orchestra Auditions
View Audition Information
Friday, May 12
8:00 pm
HB Artist Series
Glen Kirchoff, piano *
View Flyer
Monday, May 15-
Sunday, May 21
The Music of Our Time Festival
Monday, May 15
6:15 pm
Younger Composers'
Workshop Recital
Monday, May 15
8:00 pm
Jazz A to Z
Wednesday, May 17
8:00 pm
Faculty and Student Recital
Thursday, May 18
6:15 & 8:00 pm
Faculty and Student Recitals
Friday, May 19
6:15 & 8:00 pm
Faculty and Student Recitals
Saturday, May 20
2:00, 4:00, & 8:00 pm
Faculty and Student Recitals
Saturday, May 20
6:00 pm
HB Compose Yourself!
Project Recital
Sunday, May 21
7:00 pm
Festival Orchestra, other ensembles in concert
Held at:
Community Unitarian Universalist Congregation
468 Rosedale Ave., White Plains
Sunday, May 21
9:30 am, 11:00 am,
12:30 pm
Suzuki Program Spring Recitals
Wednesday, May 24
8:00 - 10:00 pm
Festival Orchestra Auditions
View Audition Information
Wednesday, May 31 Friends Recognition Concert
June
Friday, June 2
7:30 pm

Thursday, June 8
7:30 pm

Friday, June 9
7:30 pm

Saturday, June 10
2:00 & 4:00 pm

Honors Program Second Semester Recitals
Saturday, June 3
12:00 - 3:00 pm
Flute Plus 41
Sunday, June 4
5:00 pm
All That Jazz! in Chase Park
Wednesday, June 7
4:00 pm
Honors Program Auditions
Friday, June 9
10 am - 12 noon
Open House: Early Childhood Music Classes
Saturday, June 10
10:30 am - 12 noon
College Advisory and College Admissions Workshop
Saturday, June 10
7:00 pm
Festival Orchestra Finale Concert
Guest Artist: Gerald Robbins, piano
Held at:
Purchase Theatres
735 Anderson Hill Road, Purchase

Saturday, June 17
1:30 pm

HB Artist Series
Delana Thomsen, Elena Belli, duo-pianists *
View Flyer


* Held at HBMS